Lebanon County Stormwater Consortium

Municipalities across the Pennsylvania portion of the Chesapeake Bay watershed are grappling with how to meet MS4 and Chesapeake Bay Pollution Reduction Plan requirements, as well as local water quality and nutrient reduction goals.  Many are now looking to collaborate across multiple municipalities as a means to creating efficiencies that can reduce overall costs to each community.   

The EFC worked closely with six municipalities that formed the Lebanon County Stormwater Consortium. The consortium members – Annville Towship, Cleona Borough Authority, City of Lebanon, North Cornwall Township, North Lebanon Township, and South Lebanon Township - adopted a joint pollution reduction plan, an intergovernmental agreement outlining their financial commitments, and each municipality adopted a stormwater fee. The municipalities’ commitment to the collaborative process and to accomplish as much as they did in a short amount of time is remarkable and laudable. This project builds on the process the EFC and other project partners conducted in the Blair County portion of the Juniata watershed. EFC provided technical support to the consortium by reviewing its Pollution Reduction Plan (PRP) and 2019 Annual Action Plan and provided recommendations about the post-implementation costs of implementing stormwater best management practices in the context of their MS4 permit obligations. 


  • Lebanon County Planning Department
  • Lebanon County Housing and Redevelopment Authority
  • Annville Township
  • Cleona Borough Authority
  • City of Lebanon
  • North Cornwall Township
  • North Lebanon Township
  • South Lebanon Township



Team Members

Program / Center Affiliation